Sign in to follow this  
Guest OrlandoGTE11211

Clutch Opinions

Guest OrlandoGTE11211

I am currently in the market to buy a clutch kit for my r154 and seeing how I am new to the 1j/r154 combo I'd like to ask what everyone thinks are the best brand names. I have done a fair share of research and most people are saying the ACT 6 Puck is good, but I currently have one that is slipping and needs to be replaced. I would like to get a clutch that retains stock feeling on the foot but can also handle power, the ACT 6 Puck has a lot of chatter and its engagement is a bit harsh...I mean I have only driven one other car with a aftermarket clutch and a light weight flywheel so I guess you could say I am a amateur.I'd really like to hear everyone's opinions,thanks.

i have a great suggestion... you should use...

THE DAMN SEARCH BAR! there is already a thread like this somewhere... lazy dumbass

Guest OrlandoGTE11211

That's funny that you said that..because I actually did type Clutch in the search bar,and I couldn't find a topic,hence why I started one. But never mind it's cool I'll just figure it out for myself.

took me 5 seconds to find this with the search bar:

http://jzxproject.co...=7914&hl=clutch

Which leads to:

http://jzxproject.co...?showtopic=7517

http://jzxproject.co...?showtopic=5158

http://jzxproject.co...?showtopic=3843

man next time you need to take a piss, make a thread and we will come shake your dick for you :thumbsup:

Jokes my friend boring day at work

Guest OrlandoGTE11211

Thank You.Most results I found through the search bar were of you guys flaming people so I was kind of lost..

I have an ACT extreme. Bought it brand new. What;s this chatter you speak of? I am willing to sell it however, because I'm moving on up to ORC because I'm tired of seeing it by my dresser when I wake up. That and it looks like it'll be super awesome. Because we should all rate clutches by their looks.